HomeShopHomoculture Volume One

Homoculture Volume One

US$ 29.99

Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/34/d281486136/htdocs/Homoculture/wp-content/themes/15zine/woocommerce/single-product/meta.php on line 19

Homoculture Volume One
ISSNĀ 2397-1002
LIMITED EDITION Collectors’ Item, 1000 copies
160 pages
Cover image: Roy Anthony Brown by Andreas H. Bitesnich
Inner cover artwork by Jacob Love

The first in a new series of books from publisher OutThere, Homoculture volume one trains a uniquely global lens on LGBTQI creativity and experience. Seriously queer, Homoculture seeks to reclaim from the assimilationist encroachments of mainstream lore a sacred space where we can explore the vibrancy, diversity, spirit, truth and fun wrapped up in our community’s rich difference. Not for nothing have many ancient and non-Western civilisations revered our non-normativity as a near-supernatural gift. We enthusiastically concur, and with this volume invite all queers, dykes, fags, bis, trans, inters, undecided and other to connect, commune and set free their highest selves.




Chapter One / Creators
Chasen Igleheart / Jean Abreu / Bishi Bhattacharya / Bertil Nilsson / Jan Soldat / Travis Ridlehuber / Takao Kawaguchi

Chapter Two / Voices
Jacob Love + Tim Marshall / Jonathan Kemp + Jennifer Tyburczy / Clifford Landon Pun + Richard Yap + Khalil West / Charles O’Byrne / Paola Revenioti + Panos H. Koutras / Surat Knan + Ajamu + Paul Bonham

Chapter Three / Tribes
NYC Downlow + Block 9 / Gabrielle Le Roux / Maricon Collective / Radical Faeries / Jacob Love

Chapter Four / Outriders
Rose Wood / Roy Brown / Carlos Pons Guerra / Andrew Logan / Siya Ngcobo / Chuck Holmes / Slava Mogutin

Further Reading
Gregg Cihangir Masuak / Emir Caka Erkaya / Jonathan Kemp

Editorial Team

Editor Rupert Mellor / Creative Director & Co-Founder Martin Perry Publishing Director & Co-Founder Uwern Jong / Managing Editor Emily Carlton / Subeditors Steven East & Jack Gibbs

Ben Walters / Emily Carlton / Jack Gibbs / Leo Morgan / Michelle Olley / Gecko aka Stephen Fleitz / Martin Perry / Rupert Mellor / Tom Rasmussen / Tristan Verran / Zack Cahill

Alan Cross / Alex K / Alex La Cruz / Andreas H. Bitesnich / David Edwards / Dominic Harris / Guido Mencari / Hiroki Obara / Hsuan-Kuang Hsieh / Jamie Baker / Josh Hawkins / Martin Perry / Matthew Hardern / Peter Ashworth / Rafael Hernandez / Shon Dahlgren